Marist New HBO Go Service

As a college student, it is hard to afford multiple memberships to the plethora of streaming services out there. I already am subscribed to Netflix and Hulu (with the Spotify-student membership deal, of course). However, these streaming sites have new competitors that are offering popular series that are exclusive to that platform.

As a second semester sophomore, I was FINALLY fortunate enough to hear about the FREE HBO Go service included for Marist students. Better late than never, right?

As I logged on, I was so surprised to see the amount of shows, docu-series, and movies offered. Some of them include Game of Thrones, the Greatest Showman, Big Little Lies, and much more.

It was very easy to register. On the Sign Up page, I registered under “other” providers. I clicked Marist College and it had me put in my email and password for my Marist account. From there, I was granted a full-access membership.

I am very happy that I no longer have to join yet another streaming platform. However, this was definitely not advertised well as I found out about it 2 YEARS later. Not salty at all.

Leave a comment